fbpx Skip to main content

Public Policy Newsletter Article

Coalition of Democratic CA State Senators and Assemblymembers Announce $100B Stimulus Package

  • 2020-07-30T15:00:00.000+0000
  • California
  • Author: Jimmy Jackson

On Monday, Democratic leaders of the Assembly and Senate announced a $100B economic stimulus package. According to the joint press release, “The stimulus plan aims to raise $100 billion through a new tax voucher program and the acceleration of other existing revenue streams. The money would be used to boost the economy and protect jobs, small businesses, and working families.”

The members of the Assembly and Senate working group includes: Senators Jim Beall, Anna Caballero, Maria Elena Durazo, Cathleen Galgiani, Holly Mitchell, Anthony Portantino, Nancy Skinner, and Bob Wieckowski; Assemblymembers Tasha Boerner Horvath, David Chiu, Eduardo Garcia, Adam Gray, Tim Grayson, Jacqui Irwin, Sydney Kamlager, Monique Limon, Kevin McCarty, Kevin Mullin, Al Muratsuchi, Cottie Petrie-Norris, Rudy Salas and Buffy Wicks.